# Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching



#### HONORING THE TEACHERS

## Region 15 Regional Science Collaborative

San Angelo, Texas

San Angelo Country Club June 15, 2009



Event support was provided by AT&T,

a Regional Collaborative Statewide Corporate Partner

#### **PROGRAM**

#### **WELCOME**

#### Cynthia Holcomb

Co-Project Director - Region 15 Science Collaborative

#### TRC STATEWIDE ACTIVITIES

Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily

Executive Director - Texas Regional Collaboratives
The University of Texas at Austin

#### **GREETINGS**

**Dr. Grady Price Blount** 

Dean - College of Sciences - Angelo State University

#### **REMARKS**

#### The Honorable Drew Darby

Texas House of Representatives - District 72

#### **GUEST SPEAKER**

Dr. Toni D. Sauncy

Assistant Professor of Physics - Angelo State University

#### **CERTIFICATE PRESENTATION CEREMONY**

**Amy Rutherford** 

#### **Co-Project Director - Region 15 Science Collaborative**

Certificates of Achievement are presented to Instructional Team Members and Science Teacher Mentors as evidence of dedication to life-long learning and commitment to the teaching profession.

#### **SPECIAL GUESTS**

Dr. Joseph C. Rallo

President - Angelo State University

#### **Dr. Kit Price Blount**

Senior Research Scientist - Angelo State University

#### Dr. James P. Barufaldi

Director - Center for Science and Mathematics Education The University of Texas at Austin

#### Marsha Willis

Professional Development Coordinator - TRC
The University of Texas at Austin

#### **SPEAKERS**



**Dr. Grady Price Blount**Dean - College of Sciences
Angelo State University



**Dr. Toni D. Sauncy**Assistant Professor of Physics
Angelo State University



**Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily**Executive Director
Texas Regional Collaboratives



**The Honorable Drew Darby**Representative - District 72
Texas House of Representatives

#### **TEACHERS HONORED**



April Alexander, San Angelo Ginger Anderson, May Monte Angel, Winters Pam Bednarz, Junction Angela Case, Schleicher County Pam Cohea, Coleman Kim Cole, Sonora Robin Dehnel, San Angelo Jennifer Dupre, San Angelo Becky Embry, San Angelo Caice Gallaher, Del Rio Ana Garza, Del Río Thea Griffin, Coleman Julie Harris, Brady Patti Harris, Mason Jamie Hatfield, Mason Kathrine Hawkins, San Angelo Marlene Hogan, Winters Jennifer Keeney, Miles Stacey Keeney, Miles Beth Lehmann, San Angelo





#### **TEACHERS HONORED**







Carol Love, Sonora Jill Mays, Brady Lori McClung, Ballinger Debbie McCullough, Irion County Marla Medina, San Angelo Nancy Minzenmayer, Ballinger Melissa Neuman, Grape Creek Katherine Pearce, Grape Creek Arlene Ringer, Junction Trudy Rollison, Nueces Canyon Debora Sanderson, Cherokee Celeste Service, Robert Lee Beth Smith, Mason Jeríta Taylor, Bronte Marsha Tharp, San Angelo Devina Varela, San Angelo Daniel Whetsel, Veribest David White, Irion County Dawn Whitten, Schleicher County Sharon Williams, Water Valley





#### HONORING THE TEACHERS









### Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching

Center for Science and Mathematics Education, College of Education
The University of Texas at Austin

Physical Address: 1912 Speedway / Sánchez Building, Suite 340

Mailing Address: 1 University Station D5500

Austin, Texas 78712-0377

Tel: 512-471-9460 Fax: 512-471-9244

www.thetrc.org