Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching



# HONORING THE TEACHERS

## North Central Texas College Regional Science and Mathematics Collaboratives

Gainesville, Texas

February 20, 2010



Event support was provided by

Shell

a Regional Collaborative Statewide Corporate Partner

#### PROGRAM

INTRODUCTION Lisa Bellows, NCTC Science Department Chair

WELCOME NORTH CENTRAL TEXAS COLLEGE Dr. Eddie Hadlock, President

**TEXAS REGIONAL COLLABORATIVES STATEWIDE ACTIVITIES Carol Fletcher** Assistant Director/ R & D Coordinator Texas Regional Collaboratives The University of Texas at Austin

> **GUEST SPEAKER Dianne Helms,** Legislative Aide Office of Senator Craig Estes

> VOICE OF THE TEACHERS Laura Haralson, Nocona ISD Danelle Wolf, St. Mary's School

**RECOGNITION CEREMONY** 

Presentation of Certificates of Achievement as evidence of dedication to life-long learning and commitment to the teaching profession.



l to r: **Dianne Helms,** Legislative Aide, Office of Senator Craig Estes; **Roxanne Bentley**, Science Teacher, Krum ISD; **Andrea Byers**, Mathematics Teacher, Gainesville ISD; **Carol Fletcher**, Assistant Director/ R & D Coordinator, Texas Regional Collaboratives

### **TEACHERS HONORED**



l to r: Lisa Bellows, Project Co-Director, NCTC Regional Science and Mathematics Collaboratives; Dr. Eddie Hadlock, President, North Central Texas College; Sara Flusche, Project Co-Director, NCTC Regional Science and Mathematics Collaboratives; Dee Deprater, Mathematics Teacher, Collinsville ISD

Garra Ballinger, Callisburg ISD, Math Roxanne Bentley, Krum ISD, Science Tammy Brill, Collinsville ISD, Science & Math Andrea Byars, Gainesville ISD, Math Laura Cazzola, Callisburg ISD, Math Melissa Chaffin, Era ISD, Science & Math Ronnie Convers, Callisburg ISD, Science Carol Cook, Paradise ISD, Math Norma Cundiff. Era ISD. Math Pam Dangelmayr, Sacred Heart School, Math Dee Deprater, Collinsville ISD, Math Stacy Dial, Paradise ISD, Math Cristy Dillard, Gainesville ISD, Science Jill Drake, Era ISD, Science David Durrill, Gainesville Alternative, Science Pam Enderby, Era ISD, Science & Math Debbie Endres, Sacred Heart School, Science Kim Faulconer, Collinsville ISD, Science Debbie Garbacik, Collinsville ISD, Math Marcia Gaston, Aubrey ISD, Science Dee Dee Godi, Gainesville ISD, Math Laura Haralson, Nocona ISD, Science Wendy Hammett, Collinsville ISD, Math Tracy Henry, Gainesville ISD, Science Kim Hollar, Sivells Bend ISD, Math Denise Keith, Forestburg ISD, Science Janice Kincy, Saint Jo ISD, Science Karen Kirkpatrick, Callisburg ISD, Math Lorrie Kitchens, Gainesville ISD, Math Michele Knauf, Sacred Heart School, Science & Math Barbara LaChance, Sacred Heart School, Science Sarah Lafon, Collinsville ISD, Math Linda LaRue, Callisburg, ISD, Math Darlene Linder, St. Mary's School, Science & Math Todd Matlock, Bowie ISD, Science Susan Mayfield, Collinsville ISD, Math Janiece Maynard, St. Mary's School, Science & Math Britni McDonald, Collinsville ISD, Science Connie McPike, Nocona ISD, Science Jimmie Morales, Paradise ISD, Science Nicole Morrell, Callisburg ISD, Science Kimberly Nix, Nocona ISD, Science Jaime Noles, Aubrey ISD, Science Bernadette Otto, Muenster ISD, Science Jane Otto, Lindsay ISD, Math Julie Perez, Lindsay ISD, Science & Math Steven Shoen, Alvord ISD, Science Mary Smith, Immaculate Conception, Math Leann Spears, Era ISD, Science Debbie Sutton, Era ISD, Math Leslie Stark, Gainesville ISD, Science Carla Taylor, Callisburg ISD, Science Kristy Tillman, Forestburg ISD, Science Debra West, Valley View ISD, Science Krissty West, Saint Jo ISD, Science T. Darrell Westbrook, Lindsay ISD, Science Laura Wildt, Collinsville ISD, Math Callie Wilburn, Gainesville ISD, Science Lisa Winter, Callisburg ISD, Math Danelle Wolf, St. Mary's School, Science & Math



## Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching

Center for Science and Mathematics Education, College of Education The University of Texas at Austin Physical Address: 1912 Speedway / Sánchez Building, Suite 340 Mailing Address: 1 University Station D5500 Austin, Texas 78712-0377 Tel: 512-471-9460 Fax: 512-471-9244

www.thetrc.org