Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching



HONORING THE TEACHERS

Region 11 Science and Mathematics Collaboratives

Fort Worth, Texas

June 26, 2009



Event support was provided by

AT&T Foundation,

a Regional Collaborative Statewide Corporate Partner

PROGRAM

WELCOME

Dr. Francine Holland

Deputy Executive Director, Instructional Services
Education Service Center Region XI

KEYNOTE ADDRESS

Patricia (Pat) Hardy State Board of Education District 11

RECOGNITION CEREMONY

Kathy Wright-Chapman, Director of Academic Services, ESC Region XI Becky Yarbrough, Project Director, Region 11 Science Collaborative Patty Copeland, Project Director, Region 11 Mathematics Collaborative

In recognition of their commitment to lifelong learning and their Dedication to the science and mathematics teaching professions, the teachers are presented with Certificates of Achievement.

ESC Region XI Instructional Teams

Science: Becky Yarbrough, Project Director; Cheryl Bowden, Science Consultant; Dr. Molly Weinburgh, Texas Christian University; Dr. Greg Hale, University of Texas at Arlington; Dr. Karen Jo Matsler, Project Director, Texas AAPT/PTRA.

Mathematics: Patty Copeland, Project Director; Faith Schwope, Mathematics Consultant; Melinda Casey, Mathematics Consultant; Cathy Banks, Texas Woman's University.

HONORING THE TEACHERS EVENT



Becky Yarbrough, Project Director, Region 11 Science Collaborative, Pat Hardy, State Board of Education, District 11, Kathy Wright-Chapman, Director of Academic Services,
 ESC Region XI, Dr. Francine Holland, Deputy Executive Director of Instructional Services,
 Education Service Center Region XI



Melinda Casey, Mathematics Consultant; Patty Copeland, Project Director, Region 11 Science Collaborative, Cathy Banks, Texas Woman's University

	Science Teacher Mentors:	Mathematics Teacher Mentors:
Alvarado ISD	M. Israel Stephens Brittney Rasco Luke Jennings	Tami Ward Greg Shortes Mariann Billings
Brazos River Charter School	Jamie Corder Lynley Nettleton	Scott Richardson Janice Sandlin
Burleson ISD	Morgan Morton Cynthia Walls Charla Hawley	Stefanie Everitt Marianne Fichera Paula Peckham
Catholic Diocese of Fort Worth – Nolan High School	Zuzana Garcia Becky Meachum	
Cross Timbers Academy		Duane Donley Tina Poer
Erath Excels! Academy	Amanda Barmore	Sadye Mayes
Godley ISD	Amy George Becky Nelson Kathleen Baker Lee Fowler	Ben Causey Nita Farr Bobbi Green Misti Havlak
Kennedale ISD	Libby Brooks Jennifer Hamilton Chriss Burke	Donna Biscoe Jennifer Cook Pam Eason Janet Farid Kimberly Hamblin
Lake Worth ISD		Megan Allen Shelly Chattin Donna Clark Melissa Duncan Nicole Kozak
Metro Academy of Math and Science	Kori Simelaro Lorenzo Wilborn	Beverly AKamnonu Pamela Levering
Mineral Wells ISD	Kendra Fowler Joy Aaron Cecelia Staten Haidee Couger Stefany Gillen	Debbie Boaz Monica Barrick Sandy Cox Sara Hopkins Angela Ryden
Rio Vista ISD	Jessica Kahanek Megan Dupre Van Boston Lisa Chandler	Jim Corder Megan York
Springtown ISD	Linda Grant Karen Arnold Charla Stephenns Janna Long	Mary Ann Beckworth Armenda Elkins Cindy Haugen Suzanne Stewart
Three Way ISD	Sherri Michael	Mandy Turner
Valley View ISD		Tracy Carter Dyan Huchton



Alvarado ISD



Brazos River Charter School



Mineral Wells ISD



Burleson ISD



Erath Excels! Academy



Metro Academy of Math and Science



Catholic Diocese of Fort Worth



Godley ISD



Springtown ISD



Rio Vista ISD



Kennedale ISD



Valley View ISD



Regiona 11 Mathematics and Science Regional Collaboratives



Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching

Center for Science and Mathematics Education, College of Education
The University of Texas at Austin

Physical Address: 1912 Speedway / Sánchez Building, Suite 340

Mailing Address: 1 University Station D5500

Austin, Texas 78712-0377

Tel: 512-471-9460 Fax: 512-471-9244

www.thetrc.org