Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching



HONORING THE TEACHERS

Region 17 Collaborative

Lubbock, Texas

June 21, 2007



Event support was provided by AT&T Foundation, a Regional Collaborative Statewide Corporate Partner

HONORING THE TEACHERS EVENT

PROGRAM

WELCOME Jon Whitmore President, Texas Tech University

INTRODUCTION Susan Talkmitt Project Director, Region 17 Collaborative

GREETINGS

Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily *Executive Director,* Texas Regional Collaboratives

David George External Affairs/Regional Director, AT&T

Fred Maldonado External Affairs/Regional Director, AT&T

Lisa Leach Assistant Superintendent, Roosevelt ISD

> Ross Ann Hill Teacher, Idalou ISD

RECOGNITION CEREMONY Presentation of Certificates of Achievement for Broadening the Horizons of Science Teaching & CISER fleece



Jon Whitmore President, Texas Tech University



Dr. Mary Hobbs, Coordinator for Science Initiatives, Texas Regional Collaboratives, Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily, Executive Director, TRC, Susan Talkmitt, Project Director, Region 17 Collaborative



TEACHERS HONORED

Michelle Abeyta, Roosevelt ISD Arla Jo Anderton, Lubbock ISD Teresa Beck, Lamesa ISD Rachel Culp, Frenship ISD Lisa Dalton, Sundown ISD Lisha Davis, Idalou ISD Melissa Duncan, Lubbock ISD Brenda Dunnam, Lubbock ISD Kristy Frizzell, Lamesa ISD Leticia Gaona, Roosevelt ISD Tiffanie Garvin, Tahoka ISD Robyn Green, Lubbock-Cooper ISD Glinda Hagood, Frenship ISD Ross An Hill, Idalou ISD Jared Kitchens, Frenship ISD Lori Kitten, Lubbock-Cooper ISD Kim Lambert, Plainview ISD Bambi Lutrick, Abernathy ISD Karen Marshall, Frenship ISD Damon McCall, Roosevelt ISD Tami McNew, Andrews ISD Yvonne Murillo, Levelland ISD Brad Neu, Lubbock ISD Amanda Potter, Frenship ISD Neil Pratt, Frenship ISD Kim Putman, Lubbock-Cooper ISD Amy Reece, Post ISD Patty Rodgers, Plainview ISD Lynn Schmidt, Lamesa ISD Geoff Scott, Lubbock ISD Jana Simmons, Petersburg ISD Gail Smith, Levelland ISD Janet Spencer, Brownsfield ISD Mary Stegemoeller, Idalou ISD Robin Straley, Frenship ISD Sherry Wagner, Lubbock ISD Joy Weeks, Forsan ISD Claudia West, Hale Center ISD Jennifer Willer, Shallowater ISD Becky Woodell, Idalou ISD









Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching

Center for Science and Mathematics Education, College of Education The University of Texas at Austin Physical Address: 1912 Speedway / Sánchez Building, Suite 340 Mailing Address: 1 University Station D5500 Austin, Texas 78712-0377 www.thetrc.org Tel: 512-471-9460 Fax: 512-471-9244